Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Bolton Parish Church
September 2019

Sunday 1st September 2019 08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
10:00Civic Service Special service to commemorate the 80th anniversary of the start of World War 2 - Mayor of Bolton, other civic dignatories and representatives of armed forces and veteran associations attending
11:30Parish Eucharist (BCP)Sunday School meets in the Parish Hall (Lower Hall) - across the car park - at 10.30. Children and helpers then join the main service in church in time for Communion.

Refreshments are usually served after the service in the Parish Hall (Upper Hall) to which everyone is welcome

19:30Bolton Festival Choir & OrchestraIncludes Rossini’s "Thieving Magpie" and "Stabat Mater", plus a selection of English choral music
Tuesday 3rd September 2019 12:15Holy Communion (CW)Said service held in the side Chapel
Thursday 5th September 2019 12:15Holy Communion (CW)Said service held in the side Chapel
Sunday 8th September 2019 08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
10:30Parish Eucharist (CW)
18:30Evening Prayer (BCP)Usually with hymns
Tuesday 10th September 2019 12:15Holy Communion (CW)Said service held in the side Chapel
Thursday 12th September 2019 12:15Holy Communion (CW)Said service held in the side Chapel
Saturday 14th September 2019 10:00Heritage Open DayThe church will be open as part of the national Heritage Open Days event - light refreshments/lunches served throughout the day. Opportunities to climb the bell tower . See website for more details
Sunday 15th September 2019 08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
10:30Parish Eucharist (BCP)
18:30Evening Prayer (BCP)
Tuesday 17th September 2019 12:15Holy Communion (CW)Said service held in the side Chapel
Thursday 19th September 2019 12:15Holy Communion (CW)Said service held in the side Chapel
Sunday 22nd September 2019 08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
10:30Parish Eucharist (CW)
18:30Choral Evensong (BCP)
Tuesday 24th September 2019 12:15Holy Communion (CW)Said service held in the side Chapel
Thursday 26th September 2019 12:15Holy Communion (CW)Said service held in the side Chapel
Sunday 29th September 2019 08:00Holy Communion (BCP)
10:30Parish Eucharist (CW)
18:30Evening Prayer (BCP)